It is almost Mason’s birthday… I can’t stop thinking about my beautiful boy.

SHEILA MEDLAM

A Rock for Mason...

My brother-in-law, Alan Vanskike, started something for me a few months after Mason died. He’s an INS agent and travels often, and when he would go to somewhere new, he would stop, think of Mason for a moment and pick up a rock from where ever he was and bring it back to me to put in Mason’s cabinet near his urn. In a way, he was taking Mason to all those beautiful new places that he never got to go. I’d like to ask all of you that have been touched by Mason to do the same thing. Stop and think of him for a moment, pick up a rock, write your name and where its from and send it to me so it can sit near my son and I can know that he has visited your lives. You can send the rock to me at the following…

View original post 59 more words

