Christmas....

This year is going to be a hard year, both financially and emotionally. Truthfully, I am not even sure how we are going to manage it. I have spent the last few weeks just literally in a fugue of depression wondering how things ended up so tight and stressful this year. I know there isn’t anything I can do about it. I can’t pull money from the air, I can’t rewind time and bring Mason back, I won’t be able to show everyone how much I love and appreciate them with gifts and mementos. It just isn’t going to happen this year. Instead, I just want to tell everyone that despite the fact that it feels like my life has slowly been spiraling out of control for the past several years, and this year seems especially overwhelming, I’ve just got to lift my voice and rejoice in the gifts that I’ve been given. I have a wonderful family, a strong, faithful husband. I am the mother to an angel in heaven and a beautiful daughter on earth and two step children that I love like my own. I have friends across the world that have lifted me up, kept me in their prayers and given me strength. In the darkness, the smallest light shines like a brilliant star. Thank you all for being part of that light. Thank you, God, for letting so many lives touch my own. I am grateful.

